memoir

I currently have two dogs named Elwood and max.                                                                                     Elwood is a huge 160lbs English mastiff, and Max is a small wheaten terrier.

I have a bunch of family that lives in Minnesota, when we visit, we drive ten hours to my grandparent’s house. One time we thought it might be a good idea to bring our dogs along, we were wrong.

Our dog max is small so he could just take turns riding on me and my brother’s laps,                                               but Elwood was so big he had to ride in our trunk.                                                                                           Here is something to know about my dog Elwood he very codependent on people and absolutely loves attention, he also slobbers a lot

.About a quarter of the way there Elwood started freaking out and trying to walk around in a circle in the trunk of my car,                                                                              so to get him to stop moving we had to stop the car

I had to sit in the trunk with him to get him to calm down.                                                                                     I ended up having to sit with him for almost half an hour before he would really calm down.

 Then as soon as I sat back down in my seat,                                                                                                        my dog decided we wanted to lay his big slobbery face on the top of my head                                                             , and at the same time Max decided he wanted to lay down on my lap.                                                      They stayed that way for more than two hours,                                                                                           Elwood got slobber all over my shoulder, which was gross.

One thought on “memoir

Leave a Reply