Madison Reading Letter #5

Pretty Little Liars- By: Sara Shepard

Pages-286/286

Maddie Smith   

                I have just finished reading the book Pretty Little Liars. It was great! It was about four girls who are getting notes from an anonymous person called A. A sends them notes about secrets that only Allison would have known but, she is still missing and has been for like almost 3 years. In this book each chapter is about a different girl and it rotates between the four of them. Spencer’s older sister has a boyfriend but she and him are secretly going out. Hanna has totally transformed herself to a skinny popular girl but is bulimic. Aria and her English teacher, Ezra, are secretly going out. Emily has a crush on the new girl Maya, at school. In the End of this book Allison’s body was found in a hole that was covered up by concrete in the back of her old house.

                I really enjoyed this book! I am very excited to start the next one, Flawless.   I think that this book is on a good reading level for me and it has a good storyline! But in this book I do have a few questions.  Will they ever find out who A (the person who sends them notes) is?  Who killed Allison? Will their secrets ever get out?  One thing that I like about this book is that the chapters rotate between girls. I hope to find out who A is and who killed Allison soon in this series!  I have really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anybody who likes books about current time fiction.

Leave a Reply