Ben-Student writing #5 (draft)

Free Write

I am in a very dark forest, and I hear bushes and trees moving as if someone or something is running through them like a mad man. I smell a horrible odor, the smell of a very dirty pig. Then as the sounds of bushes continue, I begin to panic. I thought to myself “maybe it is just the wind”, but no because five seconds later I see in the corner of my eye a shadow of something that looked human like, but this was no human. I began to breath hard hoping nothing bad was going to happen, but I spoke to myself to soon and thats when this thing showed itself. My eyes bulged out, and thats when I lost it, I began to scream at the top of my lungs. I stopped screaming and this thing and I made eye contact, and all the sudden my mouth opened and I screamed, “IT’S MANBEARPIG!” It charged at me but I dived out of the way, but manbearpig got part of his claw on my leg. I was in much pain and could barely walk, and at this point I knew the end was near. Manbearpig turned around and began to charge, and it felt as if twenty bulls were charging at me so all I did was close my eyes. Then all of the sudden I hear a loud gun shot go off. I open my eyes and see manbearpig fall to the ground, and a local farmer comes up to me and gives me a hand up. The only thing he says is, “gotta watch out for them darn manbearpigs, they getcha”, and he walks off. Well thats my epic encounter with manbearpig.

2 thoughts on “Ben-Student writing #5 (draft)

  1. Haha good job Ben. I didn’t find any spelling or grammar mistakes in the story. You might want to include names for some of your characters so it is easier to indentify them, but it was overall a good story.

  2. Ben, good story. I like the manbearpig, haha. You also didn’t make very many grammatical errors in this story either. Good job Ben. I look forward to reading the sequel to this writing.

    Seth

Leave a Reply