2nd quarter reading letter 5- Robert

ook- Lunch Money

Author- Andrew Clements

Pages-1-222

I really liked this book. I would recommend it to anybody. The author is really good too, and his books are so easy to read. This book was about a boy named Greg Kenton and his obsession with money. He decided that the best way for him to make his money would be making comic books. He sold them for 25 cents each. His only problem was that another girl named Maura was selling them for 10 cents each. He got so frustrated because of this, he and the girl got in a fight. They ended up becoming friends and made a comic book company that used both of their ideas.

I liked this book because it kept me reading. There were also pitures on every page that were interesting. I had a few questions though. What would it be like if they made a movie out of it? Did Greg and Maura start dating after they got their problems resolved? I think that if they made a movie out of this , it would be pretty good, because a lot of young children like to see movies that are about school, etc. If the author wrote a sequel to this book, I think Maura and Greg would have started dating because they have so much alike. This was a great book.

Leave a Reply