2nd Quarter Student Writing #3- Sean

Christmas Day

The tree sits in my living room right next to the fire place. There are many presents under it’s branches. An empty plate of cookie crumbs and a glass of milk completely drank. The smell of pine needles overwhelms my nose. My stocking is filled with candy and chocolate galore. Each Christmas morning is a special day, because of the feeling in the air. Suddenly all of our troubles go away and love takes over for the holidays. Each Christmas lunch is special. We eat my mom’s enchiladas which is think are mighty deliecious. We also have dessert which is my favorite part of our afternoon feast. I scarf down the chocolate pie until none is left, but there is always ice cream that I never forget. Christmas is an excellent day, I wish it was Christmas every day.

Leave a Reply