Second Quarter Student Writing #1 Final-Dalton

I am in the woods. I think I am alone. I see small animals in the distance. I smell wood burning. I can see smoke in the air. I start to hear music. I am not alone.

I start walking towards the music. I finally see people. I hide behind brush and observe them. The people do not look normal. I hear them talk about how hungry they are they are, and how it’s been so long since they have tasted human flesh.

I accidentally snap a twig. The inbreeds hear it and start to come near me. Then one of them says “I smell dinner boys”. I run out of the brush and into the woods. I hear them chasing after me. I wasn’t paying attention when I walked onto a bear trap. I scream in pain and fear as I know I am a dead man. One of them walks up to me and says “boy you gone make a real nice stew”. And with that he slit my throat.

Leave a Reply