Seond Quarter Student Writing#4 Draft-Dalton

My mom is my hero. She is amazing. She is a great mother and friend. She has helped me through life with everything.

My mom and dad got divorced when I was three years old. It wasn’t hard on me because I really didn’t know what was happening. I live with my mom and go visit my dad often. My mom has accomplished a lot in her life. Her biggest was probably starting her textbook business.

She started Textbook Brokers with my grandfather right before I was born. It all started in a little van selling books to schools. Now she sells them out of a warehouse to schools all over the United States.

Like I said earlier I love my mom. She is just the best. I don’t know what I would do without her. I can’t express how proud I am that she is that she is my mom.

One thought on “Seond Quarter Student Writing#4 Draft-Dalton

  1. Dalton-

    I really liked your presentation in Public Affairs about your mom. You also do a good job explaining her accomplishments and what she means to you. Well done.

    – Anna T

Leave a Reply