3rd Quarter Reading Letter #4- Sean

The Report Card

Pages: 173/173

Author: Andrew Clements

I read the book The Report Card by Andrew Clements. It is about 5th graders Nora and Stephen. Nora and Stephen are fed up about all the stress people take in while trying to get good grades. Nora is exceptionally smart, but she doesn’t like to show it because she’s afraid that people would make a big fuss over it.

Stephen has always been a regular, average student. Together they concoct a plan to get everybody to bomb on their tests to prove that grades don’t tell how smart you are. I thought this was another great book from Andrew Clements. He really has a knack for creating kids stories. I can’t really say much about this book, except that it is extremely good. I like how Clements’s used a genius getting bad grades. It gave the story some pizzazz. This is a good children’s book, for it teaches kids not to be scared to speak your mind. It also teaches kids that grades do matter. This is one of my favorite books by Clements. Overall I would give it four point five stars out of five. I would recommend it to people that like books with some spice to it. I think anyone would like it. If they don’t, they should re-read it, and then they would like it.

Leave a Reply