3rd Quarter Reading Letter 5- Seth

Miracle on 49th Street

By: Mike Lupica

Pages: 0/246

I don’t know why I picked this book, but I decided to read it for I think the first time.  My mo bought this book for me a couple of years ago, but I never got around to reading it.  I picked it I guess because it had a basketball on the cover and I love basketball.  I read the summary on the back of the book and I found that the MVP of the NBA, Josh Cameron, had life made.  He was a star basketball player on the Boston Celtics and the coolest guy in the NBA.  A girl named Molly Parker showed up one day insisting that she was his daughter. Cameron didn’t believe it one bit, but Molly had proof… her mom.  Molly’s mom, Jen, just lost a battle to cancer.  Before she died she told Molly her father was Josh.  Jen and Josh dated a long time ago in college.  What will happen to Molly?  How will Josh react?  I will have to read the book to find out.

One thought on “3rd Quarter Reading Letter 5- Seth

  1. I like the way you ended this reading letter because it makes me want to find the answers to the questions too. 🙂

Leave a Reply