Student writing #4- quarter 3- anna t

Poem:

 

You lick my face and bite my hair.

You are almost as big as a bear.

You wish you could ride in the car,

But usually it’s just too far.

You like to play catch with my dad.

But the tennis ball you had…

Was torn into pieces, by you.

Congratulations dude.

You always know how to make my smile.

At least, every once in a while.

I wish you could see the way you look.

I also wish you knew how to read a book.

You’re soft, furry and fluffy,

You’re my puppy.

4 thoughts on “Student writing #4- quarter 3- anna t

  1. Anna,
    This poem is very funny and I like the rhymes you put into it. Maybe make it a little longer next time? Good job!
    Anna M.

  2. This poem is super good. You went into good detail about the dog, and it makes the reader feel like they are there too.

Leave a Reply