My Pet Peeves

My Pet Peeves

By: Eliza Esther

Don’t you hate it when you are having a nice dinner and you hear the awful noise of someone gnawing their fork? Well, I can’t stand it! I cannot believe that it doesn’t bother some people!   When I hear the dreadful noise I almost always let out a little scream! This might sound pathetic but it’s the little things that count! Right? The only thing that bothers me is sometimes I am the only one that hears it! So, if you ever have a dinner with me try not to bite you fork!

Also, I have a very common pet peeve, finger nails on a chalk board. That noise is so awful! I thank God that our classrooms don’t have chalk boards because I would hear that awful tone of vibration way too often! Although this isn’t my biggest pet peeve it is most certainly up there!

Most of my pet peeves are common or nearly unheard of. They are also mostly noises and very noticeable…well, to me at least! The pet peeves I wrote about above are two of my three or four!

One thought on “My Pet Peeves

  1. Eliza,
    I love the sense of humor in this. You have a great personal voice that comes through in the writing. In the second paragraph, it almost seems like you’re going on to talk about your biggest pet peeve, but you don’t. I think maybe your conclusion could use some work. It’s almost like you got tired of writing and just stopped. I so love your humor that I want to read more about the things that bother you!
    Ms.G

Leave a Reply