The Next American Idol?-Nikki

The Next American Idol?
Nikki Shah
Student Writing 3-Q2
My heart was beating almost out of my chest on my way to Kansas City, Missouri. I was with my mom and Teresa Beisley. Teresa was working for my dad at the time, but she was one of my best friends. We were almost there and I was so excited…I might be on T.V. I thought. About a month before, my dad heard that American Idol 2008 was having auditions in Kansas City and we decided to go! Teresa is one of the best singers I had ever heard in person. We arrived at the auditions and saw many people waiting in line. There had to be at least 1000! We waited in line from about eight at night to about five in the morning. We met many kind people, including one guy that was in the Olympics!! After waiting in line we received our ticket. That night we went back to wait in line once more.
We went shopping and ate lunch, then went back to the auditorium. You were only allowed to have one other person go to the audition with you. I went while my mom waited. She still stood in line with us. As it shortened, I was getting more and more nervous. I sat down, waiting for Teresa to try out. There was so many people there! Sadly, Teresa did not make it to see Randy, Paula, and Simon. However, it was a great experience on 8-8-08, Teresa’s birthday! She would be turning 28 at 8:08 that night. We went to dinner and had a great time. Teresa is currently living in Spain, but I still love and miss her. She will always be very close to my heart.

2 thoughts on “The Next American Idol?-Nikki

Leave a Reply