Turkey Writing- Abby Flanders FINAL

My stiletto heel peeked out from around the corner of the yacht. Seeley’s gobble dropped to the floor. It was a sunny day out and me feet were killing me. I hated high-heels and the way they squished up my claws but Seeley and I were on a vacation and I did it for him. We chose a boat because it was hunting season and we wanted to be able to hide.
“Well hello there, Spencer”
I said hi back and gave him a big hug. We sat down and ordered. He ordered the berry platter and I got the acorn and grass salad. We talked about our next vaction over Christmas and decided where to stay.
“Joe has that old log cabin called Under the Oak Tree, it might be nice to stay there! I heard they renovated”
“What ever you want to do”, He smiled. He then gave me a little green box and a boquet of sweet smelling lilacs. Surprised I opened it and there sat a beautiful blue and silver sapphire ring. He got down on one leg and asked me to marry him.

2 thoughts on “Turkey Writing- Abby Flanders FINAL

Leave a Reply