The Definitive Book of Body Language-RL 3-Q3-Nikki

The Definitive Book of Body Language

Page 111- page 142

Allan and Barbara Pease

Nikki Shah

The Definitive Book of Body Language explained how to read someone’s true intentions. I learned how to decode their hand and thumb gestures. I learned that “The Face Platter” and was used to flatter someone. I also now know that other countries hand signals mean different things.

I really enjoyed this book because I can understand what people are really thinking. This allows you to see people true intentions. I learned that before you use hand gestures you should ask the locals if they would offend them. This is because the American Longhorn football gesture is a jailable offence in Italy. I was very glad I read this because I would not want to offend anyone by using an impolite hand gesture.  I also learned that when a man puts his hands clenched together behind his back, he is showing fearlessness. When you use this position you often feel more confident. I really enjoyed this section of The Definitive Book of Body Language because it had very valuable information on other countries gestures. I recommend this book to anyone that wants to know what people really think about you.

Leave a Reply