Alone- Abby Flanders

All alone, I wandered a stray
Sick of my pack I wanted away
I waited till midnight, swept out in a flash
Waiting or watching for someone to pass

Some what like a fox or a dove I rushed
Into, into faraway brush
I stayed for a night, not waiting to long
For once in a while people don’t get along

But wait what’s that?
Rustling a bush?
A stray dog or a cat?
Bad dreams? Am I smushed?

A member of pack
All along on my back?
Wanting me to stay
But now? Today?

Why not sooner I asked?
Why pretend to care now
People’s feelings are always masked
Who, what, were, when.. How?

Confessed their love
Confessed their hate
Confessed talk of
Talk of fate

Things are bound to happen,
Go a stray
They might not always be okay, because
Once in a while… things might go away

One thought on “Alone- Abby Flanders

Leave a Reply