Reading Letter 6-eliza

book: Crandalls’ Castle

pages: 39-58

Author: Betty Ren Wright

In this part of the book it gets more into the story. In the last part ray wouldn’t let Charli go say hi to Sophia. But now she went to meet her but it didn’t go very well. Sophia thinks that Crandalls’ just took her in to use her as an employee at the bed-and-breakfast but their not. Charli went into the bed-and-breakfast and saw a shadow of nothing.

I think that the main plot of this book is very good. Crandalls’ Castle is a Mark Twain Nominee. I think that it is very good and deserves the title of an award winning book! Betty Ren Wright has written over 29 books. I know of one of her books that was really popular in out class. The title was Doll House Murders. When Sophia and Charli met I was kind of sad because I wanted them to be good friends. When I thought about it I thought maybe it was just a cliff hanger and they will be friends later. When Charli went into the inn I was like freaking out. She saw a shadow of a rocking chair when there wasn’t really a chair there. I hope that Charli gets to get along with her new step-dad. I think that the book would be even better if she was friends with Sophia though. I hope that Sophia doesn’t leave the Crandalls’ house.

Eliza

Leave a Reply