Twilight-RL3-Q4-Nikki

Twilight

Stephanie Meyer

1-498 (end)

Twilight is a great story about a girl, Bella, who moves to Forks, Washington, and meets Edward, a mysterious boy who turns out to be a vampire. Mind reader Edward is drawn to Bella because he finds her scent almost impossible to ignore, and he is intrigued that he is unable read her mind. After Edward saves her from a near-fatal car wreck, Bella and Edward fall in love. This forbidden love is strengthened when Edward saves her again from a blood-crazy, nomad vampire that wandered across Bella’s scent and is determined to kill her.

This was the second time I read Twilight. I really enjoyed re-reading it because I picked up on details that I hadn’t seen before. I had forgotten what an amazing story Stephanie Meyer had written. When I first read the book, I was a little confused during the fight scene between James, the nomad, and Edward. When I re-read it, I better understood what happened. Stephanie Meyer does a brilliant job in making the reader believe the characters are real. They seem to come alive as you flip through the pages. As more and more happened, I didn’t put the book down until I was done with it. Twilight is one of my favorite books. I recommend it to anyone that enjoys romance and suspense novels.

4 thoughts on “Twilight-RL3-Q4-Nikki

  1. You used lots of details in this reading letter and described the book really well like Montana said.

Leave a Reply