High Heat Reading Letter

Chance Rose

August 18,2020

 

High Heat

Carl Deuker

Pages 1-55 

 

Shane is the star closing pitcher for his highschool baseball team throwing baseballs over 90mph. After a big win for his team to come home and see police outside his house and found out his dad had shot and killed himself. Him and his siblings figure out that their dad had committed a crime but we don’t know what he did yet.

 

I feel really bad for Shane and his family because they lost somebody really important in all of their lives. I really hope in next chapters other families help them because they lost a big thing of income to pay rent and for food. I think Shane should not quit baseball because I think that is what makes him happy and he could get a scholarship to college. I am very interested in his father’s story and am looking forward to reading about him. My mom is a single mother and my dad lives in another state so I can really feel for Shanes mom and what struggles she is going to have to go through. This book is really good and i can’t wait to read further and write another letter telling you what happened. 

 

Sincerely,

                Chance Rose

One thought on “High Heat Reading Letter

  1. Hi Chance,
    So what do you think his dad was involved in that would cause him to commit suicide? Was it really? Maybe murder instead??
    MsG

Leave a Reply