Hawaii

My Brother, my dad and I went on a trip to Hawaii in 2017 and it was the best trip ever. The reason we went is because my Great Aunt Vicki died and wanted her ashes to be thrown in the beautiful water in Maui, she went there every year with her best friend. We had 2 flights one from Springfield to Denver which was about 2 hours and Denver to Maui which was about 10 hours. When we landed in Hawaii everybody was so nice and gave us a necklace with flowers on it, we got a rental car and headed to our condo . The air was so warm and I was very excited for the next 10 days. 

 

When we got to the condo which had a beach view and 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms and a big kitchen and living room. When we woke up we decided to drive around and we found a remote beach that nobody was at. We ate lunch there and played some football until about 2. The first day was really hard for me to adjust to the time difference which was about 10 hours earlier than Missouri. One of the coolest parts of the trip is that all of the locals thought we were locals because my Dad is very tan and has long black hair and my half brother Chaz who is 27 is Native American and also is really tan with black hair, and everybody thought I was from their but had a mom from the “Mainland” because of my brown hair. On the second day we decided to drive around the island and explore. We found insane beaches, great trails and we came across a trail full of volcanoes and it was a 7 mile trail. It was so cool just walking and seeing little volcanoes everywhere, once we were done we went to the condo and just relaxed. Days 3 and 4 were just going to the beach and just having a great time.

 

On day 5 my dad surprised me with a 10 hour deep sea fishing trip. It was about 8 hours in when I heard a line just zoom and it was mine. After about 20 minutes of fighting this fish it was a 22 pound mahi mahi, even though we only caught one fish it was still awesome. The next trip went through the road to Hana which was a long scary road but had stops and we went cliff jumping in 3 different places doing it and a beautiful black sand beach, we also had a really funny tour guide named Lenny. This was my favorite part of the trip. The rest of the days were spent hanging out at the beach and having the time of our lives. This is the best trip ever and I can’t wait to go back.

 

Leave a Reply