Free Write Week 5 Poem 2

The nigh is always pitch black,

like my hoodie

I always have a dark mode on everything

So I can so my eyes are saved from blindness,

like the background of this word document

The witch’s cat is black

like my mask

The dragon was as black as night,

Like my backpack

I always have my eyes adjusted to the darkness

In 10 seconds,

The darkness

Is usually like

My Timbs

I usually enjoy

Sleeping in the dark,

Because the light is too bright to sleep in

Having the darkness being,

Like my bed

The darkness of my computer screen,

Usually is the trigger,

For me to leave class, or go to bed

The darkness,

Of my undisturbed room,

Is comforting

My hoodie,

Envelopes me in the darkness,

This to, I am also comforted by

The darkness of my phone case,

Is not very dark,

But it is dark enough for me

These things that I have listed,

Alas,

Are things that I enjoy

Leave a Reply