I Have the Blues- Fatima Aslam

                     I Have the Blues

 

The sea is like

  my shiny blue earrings. 

                            Stitch  from Lilo and Stitch reminds me of

                                 the blueberries I ate for breakfast.

Morpho butterflies are like

                the early morning sky

 

Looking into blue eyes

 is like staring at the ocean

Forget me not flowers

  give me the blues

  The

        genie

                   from   

                             Aladdin

                                            Is

                                                  fire 

The river

 is my blueberry pop tart 

 a lake is a lions’ roar

The robins tiny eggs are little blue tomatoes.

 

3 thoughts on “I Have the Blues- Fatima Aslam

  1. I like how you did the lions roar for the rivers. It really made me visualise the harshness of the roar and the calm flow of the river.

Leave a Reply