Where I am From – Ben Ondetti

Ben Ondetti

English 8

Mrs. Gibson

September 29, 2020

Where I am From

 

I am from the blue bean bag in my room.

I am from the velvety feel of my keyboard.

I am from the rubber in my climbing shoes.

I am from the feel of the regulator in my mouth.

 

I am from the white paint in my room.

I am from the creaky wooden floorboards of my house.

I am from Gabriel and Indira,

I am from Miguel and Josephine.

I am from spending time with my family at Christmas.

 

I am from granite in Yosemite.

I am from sandstone from Horseshoe canyon.

I am from the city atmosphere of Buenos Aires.

I am from the nice overcast of Alaska.

I am from rainy Portland, Oregon.

I am from Mercy soccer fields.

I am from the gothic buildings of Barcelona.

 

I am from Owen.

I am from Steven.

I am from Levi and Packy.

I am from Silas and Julian.

I am from Harry.

I am from Gavin.

I am from Ian.

 

I am from the plastic-y feel of the holds.

I am from the rubber ball hitting the Spikeball net.

I am from breathing hard on a climb.

I am from laughing with my friends outside of school.

 

I am from the lean, muscly feel of Chinook salmon fighting against my fly rod.

I am from the slimy feel of the fish I’m holding.

I am from the smoky smell of the campground.

I am from the clean smell of evergreens and outside.

 

I am from my house in Springfield, Missouri.

I am from my gym.

I am all the places I’ve been.

I am from all the things I’ve done.

I am from all the people I’ve met.

I am from my school.

I am from nature.

Leave a Reply