Podcast Poem

I am from the

the southern part of Missouri,

Where nature is beautiful

And wildlife is local

 

I am from Springfield,

I am from the place that has Branson

Branson has all the fun

with White Water and Silver Dollar City

 

I am from the place of the nature center

The place where nature roams free

The place where nature may run a little too freely

And deer are sprawled out all over my grandma’s neighborhood

 

I am from a place that has many caves

Where streams run through them naturally

Creating stalagmites and stalactites that

Take decades even centuries to form

 

I am from a place where the weather is nice,

Where the house is comfortably small,

Where spring is 75 degrees

And where Autumn is 30 degrees

 

I am from the place which I call home

The place with caves, the place with wildlife

The place with creeks and nature

I am from, Southern Missouri

Leave a Reply