Where I’m From – Nathan WU

Nathan Wu

Ms. Gibson

October 3 2020

English 8

 

Where I’m From

 

I’m from my steaming hot laptop constantly hot

From games and homework

I’m from the land of fried chicken and Popeyes Cajun fries

From there chicken sandwiches to their mashed potatoes

I’m from the kingdom of Gummy bears

Ranges from colors and squishy

 

I’m from the TV show of Tom and Jerry

From Bugs Bunny to We Bare Bears.

I’m from ramen to udon noodles,

From Italian lasagna and ravioli,

I’m from the competitive world of swimming

To math competitions of any kind

 

I’m from Cheetos, to Lays, to Takis

From the spicy ends of each chip, the Flamin’ Hot version.

I’m from the land of vegetables like cucumbers, green beans, to bok choy

From  pickles, carrots, to tomatoes

I’m from meats of many kinds such as beef, chicken, pork, to fish, lobster, and crab

And steak, pork chops, fried fish, to steamed lobster and crab.

 

I’m from videogames like Fortnite, Valorant, or Fall guys

To games like Among Us, Rocket League, and Subnautica.

I’m from the dirty yet cozy spot under the couch

From the cupboard under the stairs.

I’m from social medias like, Snapchat, Instagram, Discord

And my favorite of all time, YouTube.

 

I’m from Greenwood Laboratory School

From Hamburger Fry to pep assemblies

I’m from 8th grade to math, to English

To science, and to American history.

I’m from student council to Science Olympiad

To Myself as president of eighth grade.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply