student writing 2

Student Writing NIck Sherrell

The day that I left for school there was a buzzing sound coming from the Radio it was the president talking about terrorist threat increase, I showed little interest my mom Jane just laughed and said this has been going on since the mass terrorist invasion in America in 2012 and the nuke seen around the world. When I arrived at school I opened the back door of our armored jeep and I went into school worth my new pistol but I never thought I would use the thing if I hadn’t lived through the war I wouldn’t think much of it at all in fact I problly wouldn’t care. The first 48 hours and it was very scary I used to dream about shooting a gun or going to school with one I looked at my schedule and it said hand to hand combat for today so went but then I heard the boom I turned around when I heard someone yell nick over here now as I ran there I felt my body pull in half and I as I lay down I die and then I woke up ahh.

One thought on “student writing 2

  1. You kind of lost me about half way through that Nick. Maybe next time explain it a little better, but you didn’t have any spelling mistakes so you did a good job in that category. Overall it was a well thought out story.

Leave a Reply