Reading Letter #2- quarter 1

Reading Letter #2- Quarter 1
Pretty Little Devils
By: Nancy Holder

This book is about a girl named, Hazel. She wants to be in the “popular” group of girls. I have only read the summary on the back of the book so I don’t really know what it’s about in detail yet. I chose this because not only the summary, but the cover of the book intrigued me. The cover is of a girl with bright red hair, standing in front of a white house. I could tell that the pictures didn’t fit. The red-haired girl looks like a rebel, someone who isn’t typically normal. The house definitely fits the description of “wealthy family owner, kids are automatically the most popular in school.” I hope this book will take twists and turns and be all the it’s cracked up to be!

3 thoughts on “Reading Letter #2- quarter 1

  1. Sounds pretty good, picking a book by its cover is a pretty good way to pick it. I hope it’s a good book.

  2. Hey! I thought that you did a good job, for the fact that you have only read the back. Also I didnt find any spelling errors. But next time put your name!-Maddie

Leave a Reply