Student Writing #4 -1st Quarter- Brianna-Draft

My Cat

 

Tabitha, you are as black and white as a cow.

You have a black blanket of fur draped over your back.

Your face is half and half, with a little O of black on your chin.

Always ready to pounce on the nearest toy.

Up all night playing away and down all day resting up.

Your paws so cute with little black pads-

Oh wait! I forgot the one little pink pad.

Tabitha with your many nicknames, T-girl, Tabby, and

Tabitha Rheta when you’ve done something bad.

You once were a kitten in a cage for five month before I came to your rescue.

You were smaller then, not weighing ten pounds like now.

You are still a kitten at heart and really are at less than two.

You bask in the sun or curl up on a chair and look ever so cute.

Sitting on the ledge, watching the bird, tail twitching, licking your chops think “If only there wasn’t a window.”

You try to dart outside and get out there, but soon are brought in, for we wouldn’t want to lose you.

When lay down for a nap a halibut you resemble, black on the top and white on the bottom.

You look so cute, like you’re made of sugar.

I can’t help, but to pick you up and give you a squeeze.

I love it when you jump in a basket ready for a ride.

Or when you jump into my lap and settle down for a nap.

Even when you sleep with me at night and you bite cause I am ignoring you.

You are a wonderful cat.

I love you Tabitha!

2 thoughts on “Student Writing #4 -1st Quarter- Brianna-Draft

  1. Very nice poem about your cat. It is very heart felt, and makes you wonder why some people are mean to animals. I like how you use descriptive words to explain how cool your cat is.

  2. Good poem about your cat.
    It was very interesting, I like how you use descriptive words too, because it made your story seem reallt interesting that why.
    Good job!
    lensie

Leave a Reply