writing #4- Hallie Sutton “Beauty is…”

An ocean that is calmed,
A tree freshly planted.
A playing cloud, framed in blue.
The smell of lavender
And that little lamb, so new,
The cry of a falcon
And the strength of a sapling,
The running horse and setting sun,
The silent snow and blooming flower.
All of these I see painted on my eyes,
Flickering pictures flitting through my mind.
All I can think is,
This beauty is freely given, but
If we take and steal, harvest and gather
Nothing will be left
For those future few who,
Painted on their lids
see the beauty that is us,
Amd everything life is.

4 thoughts on “writing #4- Hallie Sutton “Beauty is…”

  1. this is very good, and i liked reading it, but you have a few spelling errors. other than that… it was good! 🙂
    Nikki

  2. Hallie-

    This poem is really good! I liked it a lot and it flowed really well. It seems like you expressed your feelings. Good job!!

    – Anna T

Leave a Reply