Reading Letter #1- 1st quarter- Anna T

Anna T
Ida B
Katherine Hannigan

I am reading the book, Ida B, by Katherine Hannigan. I am about 2/3 through the book. So far, Ida B, the main character, is a girl with a huge imagination. She loves to explore and be creative, she is also home schooled. She finds out her mom has cancer and it changes her life, a lot. She has to go back to school and is not happy about it at all. She feels like her parents broke a promise when they told her she would never have to go back to school. This book I think is realistic, because when people are diagnosed with cancer, lives change a lot. It would also be realistic that Ida B, would have to go back to school. I think this book has a deeper meaning than just a girl who has a crazy imagination. I think it shows how this little girl, Ida B, is dealing with having a mom who has cancer and being an only child with no friends can still have an up side. You have to always make the best of your situation. That’s what this book has taught me

One thought on “Reading Letter #1- 1st quarter- Anna T

Leave a Reply