Reading Letter 4- Steven

pages read: 320/320

Author: Robin Wasserman

        I read the book Hacking Harvard by Robin Wasserman. It is about three friends that embark on a journey to create the greatest hack ever. Get a deadbeat slacker into Harvard. They are not performing a prank, they are performing a hack, which takes wits and a lot of brainpower. The hack goes well for a couple of months, but then some variables come up. They overcome them, though, and finish what they started.

      I thought this was a outstanding book. The writing style is great within Wasserman. I liked how they took a tough bad boy and got him into Harvard, and they become friends while doing it. Wasserman is a great author. Her words flow together and you can always understand what is going on. I could foreshadow it pretty easily, though I did not foreshadow the variables. That threw me off guard, but it made for a better ending. The ending also surprised me as well. It was not what I expected. Overall I think this was a great book full of action, comedy, and romance, but mostly action and comedy. I would rate this book a nine out of ten.

Leave a Reply