Reading Letter-#4 (2Q)

Captivating
Stasi Eldridge and John Eldridge
(whole book)

John Eldridge is a popular Christian author and one of his most known books is Wild at Heart. Captivating is the female version written by his wife. This book is not for everybody. A lot of people would be confused if they didn’t get the references to the Bible or to movies and songs. The point of Captivating is to explain the purposes and and importances of women. It kind of sounds dumb, gooey, and self-helpy. But it really isn’t. This book is awesome and I’ve read it twice now. The first time was around fifth grade in a bible study group and I enjoyed it a lot more this time. If you’re a boy, I probably wouldn’t suggest this book (but I would suggest Wild at Heart!). But, for girls, this is a great book for you or your mom, or sister, or aunt or basically any female you know. I love this book!

One thought on “Reading Letter-#4 (2Q)

  1. Good job whoever wrote it. They did not list their name which probably isn’t good, because you might not get credit for it, but it was good anyway. I liked how you listed other books that the author wrote, because it might interest somebody who wants to read it. I didn;t find any grammar mistakes so good job.

Leave a Reply