Writing 1- Caleb

My mom took me to the dentist office but it was very early so I didn’t have breakfast. I was super hungry. I didn’t want to go I wanted to play in the snow! It was everywhere getting deeper and deeper. When we got to the dentist I was taken into a small room with a chair, a stool, this shiny tray with lots of pointy tools on it. I sat in the chair and looked around the room seeing a picture with these other kids with shiny white teeth and another picture that had some gross looking stuff on it. There was also a window that i could see my mommy’s car from. I took a few Kleenexes to blow my nose. As I blew my nose I began to notice the vague sound of music in the background that was very slow and gave me a sense of calmness. I began to close my eyes and drifted off to sleep. Next thing i know a strange man with a mask was standing above me with odd looking tools i didn’t know what to do but i decided to not say anything. He realizes I have woken up and tells me his name and that he is my dentist i relax tremendously and after he looks at my teeth he tells me they are very good adn i brush them well.

Leave a Reply