2nd Quarter Reading Letter #5- Sean

Book: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Author: J.K. Rowling

Pages: 122/433

I am still kind of reading this book. I only read it two nights this week because it’s sort of boring. So far it’s about a wizard named Harry Potter who blew up his aunt, then went to a magical alley called Diagon Alley where only wizards live, then he went to the witches and wizards school called Hogwarts. And now Harry has to stay away from non-magical places because a very feared wizard named Serious Black escaped from prison and is after Harry.

So far I don’t really like this book because it doesn’t make you think, the book really doesn’t ask questions it just states what is happening. It doesn’t have any new vocabulary, it’s easy to read, and I don’t think it’s very challenging. To me this is just like a kids book. What I do like about this book is that it has an interesting plot. There are many small climaxes, and most books that have more than one climax are kind of confusing. I also like how every problem has a quick solution, so there are no untied ends. But that is why I am not reading very often; every time there is a little problem it doesn’t give me a cliffhanger to keep me reading. I am also a little bored with this book because I have seen the movie, which just completely spoils the book. If you’re looking for an easy read and don’t get bored too easily, I would recommend this book.

One thought on “2nd Quarter Reading Letter #5- Sean

Leave a Reply