Reading Letter #6- Steven

pages read: 320/320

Author: John Feinstein

I read the book Change Up, by John Feinstein. It is about 14 year old Steve “Stevie” Thomas, and his girlfriend, Susan Carol Anderson. These are not your ordinary 14 year old. They have covered and reported for such events as: the golf U.S open, the tennis U.S open, and even the super bowl. They also have a knack for solving mysteries. In this fourth installment we find our main characters covering the world series, they are having the time of their lives, but once again they get caught up in a mystery.

I really enjoyed this book. I have read the other three books, and this one is my favorite. I really like sports, so I could easily relate to this book. I especially like the personalities of the characters in this book. They always make me laugh. The book was never very slow either, which I enjoyed. It always made me want to turn the page and see what would happen next. I also liked how they incorporated mystery with sports and non-fiction with fiction. This is one of my favorite books and I would highly recommend it.

One thought on “Reading Letter #6- Steven

Leave a Reply