Student Writing #3- Steven

Christmas in Arizona

I loved Christmas in Arizona. Me and my dad drove all the way from Springfield, Missouri, to Phoenix, Arizona for Christmas. It was just my dad and I, so I think that made the trip more fun. The only bad thing about the trip was the hotel. We stopped in Amarillo, Texas, at a little roadside hotel. I was excited, because we didn’t get to stay in hotels very often. But when we got into our room, which the manager claimed they had just cleaned, we found numerous cockroaches and hair on the bed. So my father demanded our money back and we slept in the truck. When we got to Phoenix, Arizona, I had a great time. I loved seeing my family there. But I have to say that my favorite part of Christmas that year was spending it on the road with my dad.

2 thoughts on “Student Writing #3- Steven

  1. Steven I like your writing, and i feel sorry for you there is cockroaches and trash in the room. it’s so sweet that your favorite part was spending time on the road with you dad. I really liked.

Leave a Reply