Writing # 3- Taylor H- Quarter #2

I awoke to my mothers’ raspy voice. She gently shook my arm trying to awaken me. I faintly remember being confused. I looked at the clock to see it was much too early for me to begin my new day. That is when I found myself in disappointment. It was still Christmas Eve. My eyes shot open, looking around my room quietly.  I sat up using my stomach muscles and reached for my moms’ hand. She had seemed to extend her arm to me while I was still awakening. She took my hand and then asked me to listen for a special sound. My room then grew very silent. I listened harder perhaps than I had listened before. Suddenly I heard a sound I had only read about in books. I heard the sound of reindeer on our roof. Their bells rang with the sweetest sound. It was the most beautiful sound I had ever heard. I wasn’t asleep any more; in fact I was wide-awake.  I was really concentrating now listening closer and closer until I heard a new sound almost a low rumble. I creped quietly down the stairs and hide so I remained unseen. Standing there in a red suit was Santa Claus. He was just as I had seen him in my storybooks. He had rosy red checks and was smoking a black pipe. I watched him in silence for what seemed like hours. He carefully placed what I assumed were my presents under the Christmas tree. I watched him until he left, ignoring that the rest of my family had joined me. I was in a dream my mom carried me back to my room.

This just some of the writing, I chose one of my favorite parts to post.

2 thoughts on “Writing # 3- Taylor H- Quarter #2

Leave a Reply