Reading Letter 7- 3rd Quarter- Sam M.

Title-A Walk in the Woods

Author-Bill Bryson

Pages- 0/7274

I am about to read the book A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson. This book is supposed to be about when Bill Bryson and his friend Stephen Katz tried to walk the Appalachian Trail. The book is written in a humorous style of writing. I am going to read this book because it was recommended to me by my father. Apparently this book is supposed to be hilarious. I have read some of Bill Bryson’s other books and they have been pretty funny. I am pretty excited to read this book because the current book I am reading is an action and I haven’t read a comedy book in a long time. I am hoping that I’m not let down and the book lives up to what it is said to be.

One thought on “Reading Letter 7- 3rd Quarter- Sam M.

  1. Sam,
    This is an awfully long book if it is actually 7274 pages. It sounds kind of interesting I guess. Just watch out for grammar mistakes and spelling errors. Also your punctuation was off. This was good, but it needs to be longer.

    Seth

Leave a Reply