Reading Letter 2 4th Quarter- Kelley

Book: Dangerous Beauty

Author: Mark C. Ross
Pages: 7/320

I got this book and kept it at school so I could read it during MAP testing, so I didn’t get very far into it. What I find interesting is that this is a autobiography by a Safari guide, and I thought that might make for a good read. This book is about an African Safari guide that has spent most of his life in the jungle. So far, it is not about the people in the book as the animals. The book is even sub-titled, “Life and Death in Africa: True Stories from a Safari Guide.”

I like this book so far because it is kind of unusual. It is not about a main character who goes on an adventure through Africa, but about a Safari guide’s observation of life in the jungle. I like how the book is written, too. It doesn’t really seem like an autobiography, but more like a story. One thing I wonder, though, is when the author had time to write this during a Safari. I think this is a very good book so far and would recommend it to anybody.

One thought on “Reading Letter 2 4th Quarter- Kelley

  1. Kelley- Sounds like it will be a good book. Good reflection!! Also good job of keeping your summary short. Next time check your grammar.

    Brianna

Leave a Reply