Reading Letter 4 of 4Q- Kelley

Book: Hail to the Chiefs

Author: Barbara Holland

Pages: 283/283

I decided to read this when it was recommended to me by my dad, and I really like it. It is a book that summarizes all the things presidents did during their presidency from George Washington to George Bush. It is basically a short biography of every president’s life.

I really liked reading this book because it is not just a biography, but a parody of all the president’s lives. It tells stories of their presidency from different points of view and makes fun of them along the way. I think my favorite president was Calvin Coolidge because he wasn’t very serious. For example, he made his secret service agents put the worm on the hook when he was fishing. Another funny thing he did was pressing the “red alert” button in his office so he could watch all the security guards freak out. I really liked this book and would recommend it to anybody.

One thought on “Reading Letter 4 of 4Q- Kelley

  1. Kelley- Sounds like an interesting book. Good job of keeping your summary short and writing a lot of reflection.

    Brianna 🙂

Leave a Reply