Student Writing 2- 4th Quarter- Sam M

Hi there. My name is Todd Sherping. I am from East St. Louis and this is my story on how I became famous. When I was only 11 years old I hitch hiked from St. Louis all the way to Colorado. Why did I hitch hike all the way there? Because my family could afford for me to be  flown their, and thats how bad I wanted to go. Ever since I was a little boy I have loved the outdoors. I loved to fish and ride my bike and hunt. Those were my hobbies. I went to colorado because I was tired of being cooped up in a big city with no really outdoors. I wanted to be around mountains, and beautiful fields and forest.

When I told my parents that I was going to walk all the way to Colorado they didn’t believe it. They said that I was going to make it outside St. Louis and then just come straight back. I told them give my a video recorder and I will prove to the whole world that dreams can come true. They bought me a recorder and said have a good trip. In the first week I had only made it to Kansas. Which is actually quite impressive if you ask me. I had already filmed about a hour of film. I was really making it, then it started to rain and snow. The set me back about a week of travel cause it was so cold. During that week I just recorded myself talking about my journey so far.

After the bad weather past over I continued on with my journey. I made it into Colorado exactly one month after leaving St. Louis. I still wasn’t at my destination. My destination was Boulder, I had some family that lived there. After a month and half of traveling I had made it to my destination. It felt awesome that I had made it all the way there, I really proved my parents wrong. When I sent them my 4 hour long movie they were very surprised. The called the local news station to tell them about my journey. After being played there, it just grew and grew. Finally some one in Hollywood saw it and wanted to make a movie about it.

That is basically how I became famous.

One thought on “Student Writing 2- 4th Quarter- Sam M

  1. I liked your story because it was creative and you created a whole character for it.

Leave a Reply