Reading Letter 5 of 4th Q- Kelley

Book: Edith Hamilton Mythology

Pages: 1-318

Author: Edith Hamilton

I chose to do a reading letter on the stories we have read in English class because I really like mythology. The stories include the story of creation, the Quest for the Golden Fleece, the Adventures of Perseus, Theseus, and Odysseus. I think my favorite story was that of Odysseus because it was very detailed and interesting. But my favorite hero was Perseus because he seemed like the most honest and loyal hero of them all.

I really like mythology because it gives me a background of a lot of today’s culture. The stories are also interesting to read because they explain the way ancient peoples thought of things. I also like this book because it takes the stories from Greek Mythology and makes them easy to read. I learned more about the story of Odysseus from this book than I did from the classic Odyssey. I think this book is very easy to understand and that makes learning Greek mythology a lot easier and more fun.

3 thoughts on “Reading Letter 5 of 4th Q- Kelley

  1. Hey I read that book. Oh yeah we all did, but its alright. I didn’t find any spelling or grammar mistakes. Good job you explained the book well.

  2. Kelley,
    This book seems very interesting. I like the way you described it. There was only a few minor grammar errors. Otherwise this was very well done.

    Sam

  3. Kelley,
    I liked some of the stories in our books. My favorite part of the unit was when we watched Odysseus. Which was your favorite? Good reading letter.

    Seth

Leave a Reply