Reading Letter 3-By: Benton Final

Coach Carter

By: Samuel L. Jackson

Pages 50-100=50

Dear Richmond Oilers, for your hard work, I’m giving you all new jerseys, but the only reason for that is because you all try your hardest. Good job boys! So far we are undefeated and our score for the season is 15-oh. But right now I’am VERY mad at you all for going out and drinking. You guys all have TERRIBLE grades and I gave you all a little freedom and what do you do? Men, I talked to my son (Damien), and I heard that you put alcohol in his mountain dew. In that case, I have locked the gym so you guys cannot practice until you bring up your grades and remember, I want you all in the front row seats at school. I have been getting way too many phone calls from your parents. Just tell them that you all need to bring up your grade point average. I will see you all tomorrow and I hope you think about the mistakes you have just made.

Your Coach,

Ken Carter

Leave a Reply