Book report 6

Ranger’s apprentice, book 3 Icebound land

Pgs 0-50

Will is a ranger, which is a special trained solider.  He is captured by a group called the Skandi, but he isn’t alone, there is a princes named Evanlyn.  The Skandi don’t know she is a princess so they are going to make them both slaves.  Halt, another ranger that is Will’s mentor, is trying to get the king’s permission to rescue Will and the princess before they become slaves forever.

                                                      

I really like this book; it is a really exiting series.  I really like it because it is a good action and adventure book and is fun to read.  It has a lot of detail and isn’t a boring book.  It is a book that keeps you reading it until you’re done.  I can actually picture it in my head and feel what the characters might feel.  It starts off a little slow, but I still like it.  It is a good book and I would recommend it to anyone who likes action and adventure type of books.

Gavin

One thought on “Book report 6

Leave a Reply