Reading Letter 1 Q3-Amy

I have just started reading the book Thirteen Days To Midnight. This book is about having the power to make someone indestructible by saying that they are. The three kids Oh, Milo, and Jacob are trying to uncover the mystery of these three words.

One of the main questions I have thought about is, What does this story have to do with midnight from the title? So far the book has not mentioned anything about that but I have a feeling that soon that will change. The three kids don’t understand why this  is happening to them when they say three words. I think it is weird because I know just as much as they do and normally in books you know more then the character. When Oh  gets in an accident she turns out perfectly fine. Jacob thinks that she isn’t okay at all even though she is. I can relate to this because I have had someone I know get hurt and I think they are hurt but they aren’t. I’m not sure what will happen next. I hope that they can figure out why all of this is happening. I can’t wait to continue this book. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Leave a Reply