Warriors Don’t Cry Reading Response- Amy

Warriors Don’t Cry Reading Response

  1. I think that my perspective changed from the book and movie. I knew that this was hard for them to go to school but I didn’t know it was like this. In the movie I didn’t actually think about what they were saying to the girl. After reading the book, I actually feel and think more about the feelings of the 15 year old girl.

5. If there had been more than 1 African American there at the school I think that the white people would have                    reacted differently. They still would have been mean and yelling, but there would not have been as much violence          with more of them.

One thought on “Warriors Don’t Cry Reading Response- Amy

  1. Amy,

    I’d like to think that there would have been less violence if there had been a larger group of African Americans– BUT I also don’t think that the size of the group should have mattered. They are people– always have been and always will be– just like anyone else. The African Americans should never have been treated as less than human beings in the first place.

Leave a Reply