Reading Letter 1 Q4- Amy

This week I started reading A Biography on Anne Frank. It is about the life of Anne and the hard times she had during the holocaust. She had to live in a secret annex for almost 2 years with many other people

When I started reading this book, I only knew that Anne Frank wrote a diary during the Holocaust. Now that I am almost finished with it, I have learned a lot more about her. The main thing I like about this book is that you get to imagine everything she was going through. At most points throughout the book, I couldn’t even think about what happened to her and her family. I wish that the book could have talked a little bit more about the actual things going on for the whole book. Sometimes it would talk about a boy she liked or her roommate and I think that it would have been a little more interesting with other information. I really liked how the book talked about her friends and where they were during the war. Anne didn’t get to tell her friends that she was going in to hiding, but then reunites with Hanna lei, her childhood friend, at a concentration camp. If i were in Anne’s position I think the feeling of seeing my best friend again after 2 years would be amazing. I am really happy I chose this book to read, because it has facts but isn’t boring.

One thought on “Reading Letter 1 Q4- Amy

Leave a Reply