Reading Letter 5 q4-Mark

Live Free or Die

John Ringo

1-212 of 400 pages

The main charter in Live Free or Die is named Tyler Vernon. He was just a poor business man working 3 jobs after first contact with the aliens. He met an alien and tried to see if it could eat anything from earth. To that race of aliens (Galtoun), maple syrup was like a strong alcohol. It was sold to that aliens and they earned a huge profit of it. Tyler became rich and started trying to get rid of a race of aliens (Horvath) that were demanding all heavy metal (mainly from the platinum group) from earth.

I don’t know how the humans are going to be able to beat the Horvath. On the hyper net (the alien Google) the information says that earth’s strongest laser and missiles can’t go through the hull let alone the shields. I don’t understand why the Glatoun would give the Horvath there best technology. I don’t understand why the Horvath battle ships are the size of a small Glatoun frater. I don’t understand how the Horvath government can survive being communist. Finlay I don’t understand why the Glatoun have such a small military if they have such great power.

I like how the author skipped and jumped around in certain parts. I like how the author made the main character believable and start as a poor man. By the end of the part I’ve read he is the richest man on earth. I find it interesting that the main character can work with one race and not the other. I have loved the book so far and found it interesting. I recommend reading the book as soon as you can even if it is ra

One thought on “Reading Letter 5 q4-Mark

Leave a Reply