Reading Letter 1 Q4- Abby Flanders

Reading Letter 1 Q4
Pages 0-67
Pretty Little Liars
Sara Sheppard
This week I started reading the first book of the Pretty Little Liars series. Alison, Ali, DeLaurentes is the popular girl who everyone wants to be friends with, but she actually has a lot of secrets and no one knows them. Yet she always has everyone else’s secrets and loves to use it against them. One night at a sleepover with her friends Emily, Aria, Spencer, and Hanna Ali just disappears. The book starts to follow up when a mysterious person named just “A” starts contacting them though text and knows things that only Ali should know.

Last year my friends and I got obsessed with a new T.V. show called Pretty Little Liars on Abc Family. When I found out it was based off of a book series I was dying to read it! Some of my friends have read or started to read the series and have enjoyed it. I really like how mysterious the book is so far and I can’t wait to keep reading it! My advice to anyone reading it is to not watch the series too because even the characters are different and its so confusing already. I’m wondering… How far will “A” go? Will the police get involved? Parents? Teachers? How will it affect their personal lives?

Leave a Reply