Reading Letter

Devin Sanford
August 18, 2020

Dear Ms. Gibson,
 Treasure Hunters
James Patterson
Page 1-70

Dear, Ms. Gibson

Summary:
Bick, Beck, Tommy, and Storm are lost at sea after their parents went overboard on the ship. The siblings are trying to find ways to manage without their parents and are helping each other out emotionally. Bick still believes that his parents are still alive, but his other siblings do not. With all the damages on the ships they went to find a family friend that was willing to trade some treasure in exchange to fix the ship and some cash. After the trade was done, they leave to go and find their parents/.

 

Response:

I liked this section in the book because the book is very descriptive, and I feel like I’m in the book. This book is like other books because I read lots of James Patterson books and I like his style of writing. I like how the author describes the characters because it almost plays a movie in my mind while I’m reading. The protagonist Bick is likeable because he is like me in a sense that he is a little brother and he is optimistic. I chose the book because I thought that the cover of the book was very attention drawing. Bick acts like I would have in the situation, I would be optimistic and hopeful and help out my siblings.

 

Sincerely,

Devin Sanford

One thought on “Reading Letter

  1. Hey Devin,
    So how big is this boat that they are on? Do they know how to run it?
    MsG

Leave a Reply