Reading Letter-Lily

Lily Moore 

August 18, 2020 

 

Dear Ms. Gibson, 

This will only hurt a little

Busy Philipps 

 

(i read the whole book)

Busy always wanted to be an actress, but it was hard for her to overcome some of the challenges life threw her way. She had a rough past with abuse and had a long past with horrible boyfriends, but once she got to New York however, things started to become a little easier. Busy always challenged herself to do almost impossible things, Like having her first child with no pain medication.  Now, she has been on numerous TV shows and has a husband with two children. 

 

I loved this part in the book because I can really relate to some of the things Busy is going through. I understand what it’s like to overcome traumatic things in your life. I think Busy did a great job of building the suspension by ending the chapter on a cliff hanger and explaining it in deep detail. I felt like I could really grasp the point she was trying to make. I felt that when Busy got pregnant at a young age and got an abortion it is important because it really shows how good she is at pushing through things even when they get hard. I disliked the end of the book because a felt like it was rushed. I wish it would’ve had more detail. 

One thought on “Reading Letter-Lily

  1. Hey Lily,
    I hate when an author rushes through something. It’s almost like they just wanted to get finished and get the book submitted for publication. You’d think a good editor would have caught that problem!!
    MsG

Leave a Reply